© 2019  PeelConnect Incorporated peelconnect.com.au

About us

PeelConnect Incorporated was first initiated and established through the work of Reg Lambert who, in 2015, began convening meetings of local agencies to discuss how we can better work together to address issues of homelessness, mental health, drugs and alcohol. 

At that time, at the age of 90, Reg was still walking the streets at night to befriend those who were sleeping rough, offering them a hot drink and providing a care pack as required. He referred to this as the work of a Night Carer and we now continue this service under the same name.

The Committee

A committee was soon formulated and the name Connecting Peel was first chosen. This was subsequently changed to PeelConnect, with our legal identity now being PeelConnect Incorporated.
All work is undertaken by volunteers, including the CCC dinner (Celebrating Connection in Community), Sewing for the Homeless project, Night Carers, and MACS (Mentoring, Advocacy, Counselling and Support).
The Objects of PeelConnect Incorporated are:


  • Operate a Mentoring, Advocacy, Counselling and Support service to the disadvantaged to relieve distress, illness, poverty and helplessness, and to improve quality of life. 

  • Operate and provide crisis accommodation within a safe, welcoming and nonjudgmental environment that will strive to provide both immediate short term responses to basic needs, and long term solutions. 

  • Operate and support the work of the volunteer Night Carers providing basic social contact, and emergency relief to those who are experiencing homelessness. 

  • Collaborate with individuals and existing agencies to foster and nurture community relationships to be more effective for those in need. 

  • Operate as a not-for-profit association and do all such things incidental to the achievements of the Association’s objects, in addition to a process of continual planning and adaptation of our service to meet our clients’ needs.

Our current Committee comprises of Ron Withnell, Dale Mulvey, Melissa Higgs, Rose Cull, Jennifer Marcinkus, Jacqueline Del Bravo, and Dennis Berry.